Skip to content

Happy Holidays

December 23, 2010

To everyone who has followed this blog over the last 5 months (and over 100 posts!), thank you. I know we all have busy lives and I just want you to know that I’m grateful for the few minutes you spend with me every few days. I hope by now your cookies are baked, your presents wrapped and your sanity still intact.

Now if you’ll excuse me, I have dessert to prepare, bread to start and, of course, shortlists to write. Christmastime is upon us. And though I’m not one to fall easily into the Christmas spirit, it’s kind of hard not to when someone in the house still believes in Santa…

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Katherine Rossmoore permalink
    December 23, 2010 9:52 pm

    Love your doggie photo and your front door! have a wonderful Holiday!

  2. December 23, 2010 11:04 pm

    The presents are almost all wrapped, although my sanity is often in question. Your blog has been a source of joy for these past five months, so thank you for sharing your wonderful recipes and your cooking adventures. Your door does look beautiful with Charlie resting so comfortably. Hope that you both have a special day!

  3. Nina (the friend) permalink
    December 23, 2010 11:26 pm

    Yes, I love reading your blog! Please do keep writing. It helps me feel closer to you when you are halfway across the world…

  4. Tricia permalink
    December 24, 2010 12:03 am

    I hope Santa brings him EVERYTHING he wants and that you and Francesco have a magical, marvelous, Merry second Christmas together down under ! We love ya and keep the shortlists coming.
    I’m looking at Cibo right now thinking about what to make this weekend ~ thanks again!

  5. karen binder permalink
    December 24, 2010 12:45 pm

    Leanne:
    I’ve been enjoying your blog. You are an excellent writer and your approach and tone is fun to read. Have a happy New Year.
    Karen

  6. ANNIE permalink
    December 25, 2010 2:50 am

    YOUR WRITING AND THE SHORT LISTS KEEP YOU CLOSE, I HOPE YOU AND THE SANTA BELIEVER AND CHARLIE HAVE A WONDERFUL CHRISTMAS. KNOW HOW MUCH I WISH YOU WERE RELAXING BY OUR BEAUTIFUL TREE WITH KILBASA, WINE ETC. LOVE YOU!

Leave a Reply

