Skip to content

shortlist nos. 28-30 / september – october 2011

November 1, 2011

Hello! It’s me. And no, I haven’t forgotten that this blog is called The Shortlists and that shortlists you expect! It’s just that I have become sooo lazy about photographing and documenting them, and if you thought I was a super sweeper cleaner before, well now it’s a miracle the dog doesn’t end up in the trash some nights. Which is all to say that my little scraps of paper have become somewhat less significant to me – I save them less if at all, and I have stopped giving two hoots if they don’t get followed. But I assure you (as I always do when there’s a lapse in shortlisting) that we are still entertaining! Little Stella may be a handful, but we have priorities, people! The baby can have a bath tomorrow – tonight, we eat!

I’m kidding, of course, but only about the bath. Sure, we’ve slowed down but I think it would take triplets to bring us to a complete stop.

And so, I bring you some of the old shortlists I did manage to save long enough to photograph. Old favorites feature heavily – kielbasi, no-knead bread, maple pots de creme, beets – and some oldies that I’ve never posted – chicken thighs with rosemary, for example – will hopefully make an appearance soon. I don’t remember the exact dates of these dinners – forgive me, I’ll try to keep better records from now on.

Or maybe I’ll just post some baby shots and we can call it even?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Sue Mullen permalink
    November 1, 2011 9:24 pm

    Yes, love and miss your shortlists, Leanne, but just keep posting more gorgeous photos of Stella and you will continue to be forgiven! (btw, that pasta w zucchini, sausage and grana sounds good-have you posted that recipe-couldn’t find it) Made the orange choc chunk cake recently-sooo good!! Can’t wait to see you all!!! xoxo sue

  2. November 1, 2011 9:32 pm

    Stella is still the sweetest post of all. She’s getting so big already! Can’t wait to meet her and see you!! But that last short list looks classically great. What is the spaghetti recipe – sounds interesting? XOX Auntie

Leave a Reply

